RE-Birth. Finalista en Digital Graffiti Festival at Alys Beach

Said Dokins y Muricio Rodríguez han sido seleccionados en la edición del festival: Digital Graffiti Festival at Alys Beach 2010 por su trabajo de videoarte Re-birth.
En este concurso participaron más de 270 trabajos de artistas de todo el mundo, incluyendo trabajos de artistas de Eslovenia, Polonia, México, Grecia, Australia, Irlanda, Escocia, Argentina, Alemania, Italia, Canadá, Holanda, Bélgica y Estados Unidos.

El festival se llevará a cabo de 8:30 pm hasta la medianoche del Sábado, 12 de junio 2010.

15 APR 10
2010 Digital Graffiti Finalists Announced!

Organizers of the third annual “Digital Graffiti Festival at Alys Beach” said that they were overwhelmed by hundreds of extraordinary submissions from local, domestic and international artists.

Digital Graffiti is the world’s first projection art festival, where artists use the latest technologies to project their original video and interactive artworks onto the iconic white walls of an entire beach resort town.

“We received entries from all over the U.S. as well as from digital artists in 17 other countries, including places such as Slovenia, Poland, Mexico, Greece, Australia, Bulgaria, Israel, Scotland, Argentina, Ireland, Italy, The Netherlands and Belgium, among others,” said Kelli Arnold, Alys Beach’s Events Coordinator. “From a field of nearly 300 entries, our selection committees narrowed it down to 36 amazing finalists.”

On the night of Saturday, June 12th, those 36 finalists will compete for $10,000 in cash prizes, including a $5,000 “Best of Show” award sponsored by Alys Beach, a $2,000 prize for the most innovative/experimental creation sponsored by the Florida Office of Film & Entertainment, and a $1,000 “Best Local Submission” award sponsored by The “Best Local Submission” honor will be awarded to an artist who resides full-time in Florida’s Walton, Bay, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Bay or Washington County.

Winners will ultimately be decided by a panel of celebrity and industry judges, including Alan Hunter, film producer and MTV’s very first “VJ”; Lucia Fishburne, The State of Florida’s Film Commissioner; Colleen Duffley, professional photographer and owner of Studio b; and Brett Phares, professor of interactive media at Marist College in New York, among others.

The festival will be held from 8:30pm until Midnight on Saturday, June 12th, 2010, rain or shine. Advanced tickets are on sale now at Tickets are $15 for adults (12+) and $5 for children (ages 3-12) until May 14th. From May 15 through June 11, tickets are $20 for adults and $5 for children. Any tickets sold at the event gate will be $25 for adults and $10 for children.


The following works have been selected for display and competition during the 2010 Digital Graffiti Festival at Alys Beach:

“Aesthetic Species Maps” by David Montgomery of Fernandina Beach, Florida
“Alys Beach 3D Structure Projection” by Christopher Lee of Dothan, Alabama
“Bombshell” by Don Relyea of Dallas, Texas
“Eye Spy” by Russell Beans of Seacrest, Florida
“Five Portraits in Five Minutes” by Kasumi of Cleveland, Ohio
“Flightpattern” by Gwen Vanhee of Zedelgem, Belgium
“Frosti” by Matt Pearson of Brighton, United Kingdom
“Geometry of Poi” by Kate Riegle – van West of Chicago, Illinois
“Greenray” by Andre Rangel of Portugal
“Human Flux” by Nikola Mihov of Sofia, Bulgaria
“Inner Klänge” by Lemeh42 of Moterado, Italy
“JD’s Fun House 2010″ by John Daniel of Panama City, Florida
“Kaleidoscopia” by Andy McKeown of Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
“Laser Art” by Christopher Lee of Dothan, Alabama
“Luminous Curiosities” by Christina Pierson of Los Angeles, California
“Moonlit McGill” by Amber Bushnell of Missoula, Montana
“Night Walkers” by Yandell Walton of VIC, Australia
“Organic Cycles” by Kristen Regan of Pensacola, Florida
“Part of the Surge and Not the Sea” by Kevin Romoser of Wayne, New Jersey
“Planet Caliza” by Kurt Lischka of Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

“Re-Birth” by Said Dokins and Mauricio Rodriguez of Cuauhtemoc, Mexico

“Resonance” by Charles Raffety of Missoula, Montana
“Roberto” by David Terranova of New York, New York
“SAN” by Jackson Petit of The Bahamas
“Sousbleu” by Gwen Vanhee of Zedelgem, Belgium
“Take Care” by Matt Pearson of Brighton, United Kingdom
“The Ancient Mariner” by Michael Burton of Lincoln, Nebraska
“Transmission (32 channels)” by Sam Holden of London, United Kingdom
“True Fictions: Home of the Brave” by Malcolm Litson of London, United Kingdom
“UGOKU” by Kasumi of Cleveland, Ohio
“untitled_(memory)” by Matthew West of Sioux Falls, South Dakota
“Vacio” by Daniel Ivan of Amecameca, Mexico
“Void?” by Bala Boyd of Freeport, Florida
“Walkers” by Nick Rands of London, United Kingdom
“White Dishes” by Stephanie Paine of Lafayette, Indiana
“Winnipeg Stories: Sacrificial Memories” by Clint Enns of Winnipeg, Canada.

Sincere thanks to the hundreds of artists worldwide who submitted amazing works of video art this year, and congrats and good luck to this year’s 36 finalists!

2 !Comenta!:

MISS GLOW/ nena jaguar dijo...

que pequeño es el mundo..conozco a mauricio desde la sabía que se conocían...
un saludo y mi mejor vibra para ambos!!

Anónimo dijo...

I really liked your article. cardiovascular Read a useful article about tramadol tramadol